Callow Youth (a blog)

“Hottest Dog”

with 2 comments

O Hottest Dog,
we are not so different, you and I.

If one wished to get into my wallet, one should know that the way is puns.
Even not very good puns.

I purchased you because it seemed like a good story.
Sort of an investment in the future.

In response to some conversational opening, I could flippantly remark,
“Ah, yes, I have eaten the Hottest Dog.”

“Hot? It was pretty hot. I don’t know about Hottest.
What glorious days shall come to pass.

Wind’s a bit chilly here, Hottest Dog.
Come on, let’s add our warmths together.

I do not like banana peppers.
But that will be okay.

Written by elirose

01/09/2012 at 9:27 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. These are by no means all “commendatory formal statements” (Webster’s Collegiate), nor do they suggest a balanced diet, but I enjoyed them! Thanks for the blog. My favorites are the Domino’s Pizza (but are mushrooms sinful?) and the turkey tetrazzini.

    Ann Rose

    01/09/2012 at 1:56 PM

  2. You were hotdogging the slopes of the banana pepper!

    coesa9

    01/26/2012 at 9:22 PM


Leave a comment